Christmas Mini Quilt finished…check!

Christmas min quilt

Now that the mini quilt is finished, it’s time to finish writing the pattern! I did this mini quilt a little different from the Pumpkin Mini Quilt earlier in that I thread painted most of it on stabilizer instead of doing on the quilt sandwich. A lot of thread work can flatten the quilty-ness right out of the quilt so I split it up this time. It allows for a more evenly quilted piece and I was still able to put as much thread painting as I thought it needed. This means I will be making two thread painting charts though! One to do the bulk of the painting and the other to finish things up and quilt it at the same time. I do believe I will stick with this metal unless the thread painting will be minimum.

These mini quilts have been a reminder to me of WHY I’m a longarmer though. My shoulder is acting up! Sooooo next week NO sewing for me! Of course I will be at a Disney Land Hotel anyway but that’s beside the point.   : D

I get to be a tag-a-long with my husband to his work convention! That means I get to visit a friend and a few quilt shops and the pool and YES! One day at the park with my daughter and granddaughter who will join us for a day. This time of year is a must for the Haunted Mansion and the Tower Of  Terror!

Of course I will have my computer so I WILL be planning the next two mini quilts – Spring and Summer. I think this just became a Four Seasons Series!

button_no_count

About Sew Laura Artisan Quilts

Longarm Quilting Service, Digital Designs, Free Motion Quilting, Custom Quilting, Quilting Patterns
This entry was posted in Art Quilt, Christmas, Mini Quilt, Patterns, Quilting, Raw Edge Applique, Thread Painting, Thread Sketching and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

