Baby Dragon Quilt…

…and digital quilting.

My niece and great nephew inspired this quilt because …we love dragons! The Hobbit started that for me and I LOVE all the How To Train Your Dragon movies and series! So does my granddaughter, so I get to see them often.

I also love thread painting and free motion quilting and digital robotic quilting and designing and this quilt has ALL of that!

Dragon Quilt

With the 5D QuiltDesign Creator I scanned in a drawing of the castle in the background and drew the digital castle over it. I also created the digital grass by free motion quilting it with a setting on my Phaff Quilt Artist that saved it as I quilted!

So along with this pattern I will be able to offer digital quilting files for quilters and embroidery machines.

You can find the Pattern on my website store OR by digital download at my NEW ETSY STORE! Yay! I’m so excited because the Etsy store is immediate download!

Let me know what you think! I am happy to get feed back and improve things!

About Sew Laura Artisan Quilts

Longarm Quilting Service, Digital Designs, Free Motion Quilting, Custom Quilting, Quilting Patterns
This entry was posted in Applique, Art Quilt, baby quilt, Child's Quilt, Designing, dragon quilt, Free Motion Quilting, Longarm Quilting, Patterns, Quilted Wallhanging, Raw Edge Applique, Thread Painting, Thread Sketching and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

