One of my favorite kind of days….

                                    …a quilt fabric Road Trip!

I was so sorry to hear that another quilt shop in (sort of) my area was closing! For me it meant an unexpected spending spree since the  fabrics were all 40% off! There are online deals to be had for sure, but I can’t tell you how many times I was surprised by the color I ended up getting. It’s just not easy to do unless you’ve already seen the line of fabric before.


This one corner of the store had enough fabric selection to make me happy (which was all that was left) as I hunted for the colors that will go into more triangle and chevron quilts to put up in my Etsy shop.

I love the Teal, Yellow and Gray but I am expanding the range to Coral, Teal and Gray and Pink, Lime and Gray. AND I just saw this room on Instagram and love the rug! It’s ALL the colors!!! I love it and the triangle type as well. So inspired to do something like it!

    

There they are!! The fabric selection for the day! I just had the greatest time putting up the bolt and saying “I’ll take it all!” 😆 And I did that several times! Whoo hoo! The fave of the day was the rest of the bolt of Cotton and Steel teal blue… You can see the fat one in the stack.

It was bonus to meet a quilter from Australia and exchange info …would you believe fabrics can start at $23 a yard???! Mouth open! No more complaining from me!

Well it was totally worth the hour and a half it to to get there to increase my stash… now I just need to hunt down the grays!

Thanks for letting me share my day!

About Sew Laura Artisan Quilts

Longarm Quilting Service, Digital Designs, Free Motion Quilting, Custom Quilting, Quilting Patterns
This entry was posted in Designing, Free Motion Quilting, Ideas For Art Quilts, Longarm Quilting, Quilting, Stash Building and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to One of my favorite kind of days….

  1. Margaret Waskiewicz says:

    So happy you had a great buying spree for all you wonderful colors.
    The fabric looks so beautiful here. The quilts you make are masterpieces. I love all the ones you did for me. Thank you so much.

    • You are so welcome! I did have a spell of buyers remorse today but I made it through! And came up with more ideas now I just have to get to work and saw the mall! Eventually I will put photos of yours I’m at sea is well for more orders!

Leave a Reply

